The Carpenter, by The Avett Brothers

null

My very favorite band of all time, The Avett Brothers, released a new album yesterday! I encourage everyone to check it out. They never cease to amaze me. Their lyrics, their music, they fit so beautifully together — I really don’t know how they do it, time after time. The Avett Brothers are a band I can listen to at any given time, whether happy, sad, content, peaceful. They are absolutely wonderful and their lyrics paint a beautiful picture in your mind. I wish they’d write a song about me.

I have a chance to see them live (for the 5th time!) at Midtown Music Festival in Atlanta next Friday and I’m really hoping my boss gives me the day off! Everyone cross your fingers for me! I saw them 4 times over the course of 2011 and have yet to see them once this year… To say I’m missing their music live is an understatement. update: I got the okay to take off! Atlanta, here I come!

PS. My blog name was inspired by a song of theirs, “Sanguine” (lyrics/album version/live)

One thought on “The Carpenter, by The Avett Brothers

  1. Pingback: Sweet September | sanguine.

Leave a Reply

