Silly, Dreamy, Lovey Stuff

“Sometimes at work I realize I’m day dreaming about you, and I then also realize I have this silly, dreamy smile on my face. I love you snake, I really do.”

Jordan and I’s relationship may not be made of the typical stuff fairy-tales are made of, but it’s real. Real life is not a fairy-tale, and sometimes I have to remind myself of that. I am blessed to have the true and honest relationship I do. Relationships aren’t easy, they take hard work and effort, lots of love and caring, communication, understanding, apologies, and forgiving. The bottom line is I have fun with him, and I smile and laugh with him, and we’re so silly together. That is what we are, silly & simple.

PS — It’s a silly story why we call each other “snake” … It all started with me calling “baaaybee” to him from the other room, and he’d always reply with “snaaaaaaake.” I had no idea what he was talking about until he played Frank Zappa’s “Baby Snake” for me; he thought the way I said “baby” sounded exactly like the “baby” in the song. That is something special that only we have together. And I love it. And I love him.

4 thoughts on “Silly, Dreamy, Lovey Stuff

Leave a Reply

